BTSA logo01268 754137
 
Research demonstrates that high quality CPD for teachers has a significant positive effect on pupil outcomes and is the most cost-effective way to boost pupil attainment
Twitter Feed

Recruitment Events

Train to be an outstanding teacher with BTSA

The BTSA in partnership with 30 local schools works with TES Institute to provide a one-year school-based training route leading to QTS/PGCE.  We have a proven record of outstanding achievement with excellent employment prospects.  We are prioritising graduates who demonstrate enthusiasm, passion and the potential to make a difference.

Our aim is to ensure that all students in local schools are taught by highly effective and enthusiastic teachers who will become the next genertion of future leaders in education.

The BTSA will be hosting regular recruitment events via Zoom for applicants to learn more about our Initial Teacher Training programme 2022/23.

If you are a graduate and want to get into teaching, join our live interactive webinars via Zoom to answer all your questions and support candidate applications starting in September 2022. BTSA Teacher training recruitment events will take place via Zoom on the following dates:

BTSA 
Teacher Training Recruitment Events 
7.00pm-8.00pm via Zoom

Tuesday 12th October 2021
Tuesday 2nd November 2021
Tuesday 16th November 2021
Tuesday 30th November 2021
Tuesday 14th December 2021
Tuesday 11th January 2022
Tuesday 25th January 2022
Tuesday 8th February 2022
Tuesday 22nd February 2022
Tuesday 8th March 2022
Tuesday 22nd March 2022
Tuesday 19th April 2022
Tuesday 3rd May 2022
Tuesday 17th May 2022
Tuesday 7th June 2022

To register and receive a zoom link or for more information about the various routes into teaching through the BTSA please contact:

mhoward@theappletonschool.org  (Attn. Maxine Howard)

Applicants must have a relevant degree, preferably 2:1 or above and English and Mathematics GCSE at C or above (Science GCSE is required for primary applicants).  Further details about eligibility can be found on the DFE website http://www.education.gov.uk/get-into-teaching